Mission Health Care Auxiliary
District of Mission Lifetime Achievement Award
President Joanne Bydal– March 4 2020-2021

Mission Health Care Auxiliary Society has 106 Volunteer members.

Some members are volunteering over 60 years.

Mission Health Care Auxiliary Society is a non-profit organization and raised money and donated to Fraser Valley Health Care Foundation, the amount of $320,000 for the Lab Equipment in 2019-2021.

Your current Elected Executive includes:

Team Leader President – Wendy Mack

Team Leader Vice President – Wendy Matus

Team Leader – Elaine Vanderspec

Team Leaders responsibilities will change on a regular basis.

Past President – Joanne Bydal

Treasurer – Fumiko Snow

Recording Secretary – Debbie Weller

Corresponding Secretary – Anita Elliott

List of Service Areas & Convenors

Ambulatory Day Care (ADC) – Ghyslaine Palmer

Cottage Thrift Shop – Janet Bryan & Janet O’Toole

Gift Shop – Wendy Matus & Ethel Hooge

Emergency Cupboard – Pat Parent

Equipment Loans Cupboard – Julia Marshall

Junior Volunteer – Cynthia Butcher

Membership – Pat Parent

Memorial Fund – Cynthia Butcher

Phoning – Anita Elliott

Public Relations – Alyce Campbell

Reception Desk – Linda Frost

TRIM – Joanne Bydal

Volunteer Resources – Joanne Halligan



General meetings are regularly on the first Wednesday of the month 1:30 – 3:00pm at Northview Community Church 33507 Dewdney Trunk Rd., Mission, BC V2V 6Y3

There are no general meetings in July and August.

Executive/Board plus the convenors’ meeting is Wednesday 2 weeks prior to each general meeting 1:30 – 3:00pm at Chamber of Commerce at 34033 Lougheed Hwy., Mission, BC V2V 5X8

Annual General Meeting – usually takes place the first Wednesday in March.

Due to COVID-19, the 2022 Annual General Meeting will take place in June 1, 2022.